Valentine Quote [ 14 February ]


I don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day. When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon. – Anonymous

When love is not madness, it is not love. – Pedro Calderon de la Barca

Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart. – Anonymous

A hundred hearts would be too few To carry all my love for you. – Anonymous

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity. – Henry Van Dyke

I’ve fallen in love many times… always with you. – Anonymous

Love is a game that two can play and both win. – Eva Gabor

Love is missing someone whenever you’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you’re close in heart. – Kay Knudsen

Sometimes we make love with our eyes. Sometimes we make love with our hands. Sometimes we make love with our bodies. Always we make love with our hearts. – Anonymous

I never knew how to worship until I knew how to love. – Henry Ward Beecher

